external hard drive

Found: on my desk.

Capacity: 640 GB.

Use: holding an enormous amount of digital information to which I am very, very attached.

Contains: everything.

(more specifically, 2697 albums in mp3 format, documents from college and every job I’ve ever had, all the music I’ve ever written down, all the work in my current architecture portfolio, a few videos, a bunch of photos, and I’m sure a ton of other stuff, all dating back to the summer of 2005.)

Other external hard drives possessed: two.

Decision: back up my computer, then back up this drive on another drive. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

